Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Seasonal

(22/12/19)

The workday passed easily enough. It is very helpful being on the 19th floor, sitting amongst the event management team whose invoices I am coding. I get any info I need almost immediately!

I continued at home until 5:30 when I had to stop to get to a hair appointment. That over, G & I headed to Jebel Ali. We wanted to get a few presents from the Bible Society bookshop. The new Wasl Gate Mall has opened up there and the roads have changed. This resulted in needed to drive around the houses a bit to get to the DECCC building. I guess we've now sussed that out.

Unfortunately, the bookshop close early on a Monday so it turned out to be a wasted trip. Oh well. We headed to Mercato for something to eat before getting to the Bateel shop, but by the time we finished dinner and admiring their decorations, it was late and we were tired, so that will be done another day. I got home and worked until midnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.