Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Celebrating

A new week, and I am on a different floor as the person whose desk I was using is back from his holiday. I am now on the 19th floor sitting in an area near my old colleagues, so there were lots of interruptions to say "hello"!

G picked me up for lunch. She's been busy at home, knocking the flat into shape. It really needs it! It's the first time in ages that she's been on her own in it while I've been away, so she's making the most of it.

We had homemade carrot soup for lunch. I did a few more hours but from home. It's been good to catch up with a few blips this evening. I've just got Thursday night left to do. :)

The opening of the Zonin Prosecco (finally) was to celebrate the UK finally moving forward after three and a half years of uncertainty. This prosecco is so easy to drink, we finished the entire bottle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.