Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hi-Ho, Hi-Ho, It's off to work we go...

G & I got ourselves to Festival City before 8:30 am this morning. We were on the escalators going up to IKEA when G spotted these workers on their way to work. I had to get the bauble in!

It's a bit of a story, but I had to talk an IKEA CS employee to honour a breakfast offer they were advertising on Google. Dubai is still such a long way away on customer service, it's quite shocking. Breakfast over, we did a quick shop in Carrefour and then came straight home.

We went out again in the afternoon to Godiva in Mercato. I had done all the prep I needed for our Life Group Zoom party, so it was good to get that little job done. Again, it was straight there and back. And our LG Zoom party was a lot of fun and received well, but sadly, a number of people didn't join in. I guess it was too radical a concept for some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.