Gospel according to Lel

By lelpix

Boo

Well it's good to be back blipping after taking a break for a while. I'm enjoying catching up on everyone's journals and seeing what you have all been up to.

To answer a few questions, my health is good and although I am recovering from "girl flu" and a sinus infection (painful) overall things are positive and I am feeling pretty good. I have reached my 3 year all clear so apart from a low immune system things are looking up finally.

Yes I got married, shaki and I had our civil partnership on 3rd November and it was a fabulous day/eve. Even nicer that fellow blippers dotty came all the way from Scotland and the baking bird selena who made the most amazing cupcakes for our wedding. The day was perfect in every way.

We have two new additions to our family, the four legged one above is Bette Brie, our 11 week old Yorkshire terrorist ( no misspelling lol) she is named after my fave actress Bette Davis and as some of you may already have guessed our fave cheese. She is totally adorable and I am totally in love with her and yes I'm afraid I have become one of those people who are insufferable and post endless pics of their pet!. Who would have thunk it ay!

Our new two legged addition is Kole Ashley, born December 15th 2012. 10lb 2oz ... My second great nephew and baby brother for Kian, who also is totally adorable and I can't wait to meet him.

So I've had a quiet few months, I actually stayed in on New Year's Eve !!! A lovely quiet Christmas, my nephew joined the army and was lucky that he was allowed home for Christmas. He is off to Afghanistan pretty soon after basic training ends but hopefully if they keep bringing troops home he might not have to go.

I didn't make any New Years resolution because I'm crap at keeping them. I'm just grateful to be here, relatively healthy and with a sense of humour still.

I've learned to take each day as it comes and one day at a time. I've learned that having cancer doesn't mean the end of the world and I'm learning to live without it :-)

I want a simpler, less complicated way of life. I want to be felicity Kendall in the good life and I want to appreciate all the good things in the universe. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.