All Lined Up

These two sweeties came to visit me this afternoon and evening. They brought their parents with them. Aneeta and Jasmine are my Great-nieces and their mum is my niece. It was Aneeta’s last day of school before Christmas and the whole family came from London to visit me.

They were allowed to open some early presents from me which included Christmas cardigans (matching), some decorations for the tree, and a Christmas story book. I had also got a brand new box of crayons so they did some colouring. I have a small box of toys and they found some puzzles to keep them occupied while I put together a couple of pizzas. Ice-cream followed dinner. They got ready for bed before the drive home and then I read the new Christmas story book to them. Not just them, but to all their bears plus some bears (and a sheep and 2 dogs) who normally live in my house.

I’m not sure who had more fun - them or me! Aneeta and Jasmine (and all the adults in the family) are super excited about the imminent arrival of their first cousin, and we all hope he will make his appearance in time for Christmas! I will be in London visiting Aneeta and Jasmine at THEIR house for Christmas. Hopefully the new baby will also be there. Exciting times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.