Christmas - It’s For The Birds!

I decided that the birds that visit my garden needed a Christmas present! So I bought some new bird feeders. All three supposedly squirrel and ‘big-bird’ safe! Two of them are already on the stand - the third - the one for the fat balls - has not arrived yet. Silly Amazon - I ordered all 3 at the same time and they’re being delivering each separately in 3 different boxes on 3 different days. At least I now have 3 good boxes for my own posting!

Anyway - the little birds have already been going crazy and I hope it will mean that they don’t get bullied off the bird feeder as they so often seem to. But Mr Squirrel has already been trying to figure out how to get in. I do love Squirrels though - they are SO clever and good at solving puzzles!

I’m not sure whether to keep the dish of loose seeds for the big birds and squirrels - do they need to be fed this way or can they manage to find food easily enough on their own? Advice please, bird and squirrel loving blipfriends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.