One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Another encore? Hopefully not..

Don't get him wrong. Davey loves Damien Dempsey just as much as anybody else (and there were hundreds of adoring fans screaming all the lyrics at the top of their voice). 
But by the end of the first encore, Kirstie was beginning to weigh heavily on his shoulders... 

We had a busy day. Started at the Forty Foot. Mike declined to jump in (?!) but took loads of photographs. Then a light brunch to sustain us for the afternoon and a drive to Sally Gap to show Mike, and to get the kids to breathe some fresh air, which they did rather grumpily. 


Then more sustenance, of the noodley and chickeny sort, before heading into town to Damien Dempsey. Now, I must admit that this was perhaps not my #1 choice of a gig in town, but Mike left me no choice. 

And I ended up having a great time. There is something about a gathering of hundreds of extremely enthusiastic people, the euphoria rapidly becomes contagious. 

I am less critical of the dude. It's not exactly subtle, but hey I am not myself a model of subtlety. 

Had a great time. And Liverpool won the world club thingy and there were two very happy and dedicated fans in the house. Again, happiness is contagious.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.