An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Biking buddies...

I hadn't planned on doing any more painting or drawing till the new year, mainly due to lack of time but also to give my hands a rest.  But it's hard to resist the urge to pick up a pencil, so today I started a Wee Chookie Birdie painting doodle for a friend who's suffered some quite severe ill health recently.  Thankfully she's on the mend now but it's been tough going.  

She and her husband are keen cyclists so I thought two cycling birdies would appeal to her.  I'll finish painting them tomorrow before doodling on top, which will bring them to life, and then frame them.  Then no more till the new year!  :-)

Well the Tesco Christmas food order has been placed.  My eyes watered at the final cost, especially since the beef and other meats are on order from our local butcher and this order is just the veggies and other sundries, although Sod's Law dictates that I also needed to replenish all the utility room supplies - washing powder, fabric softener, loo roll, kitchen roll etc etc so that didn't help.  And of  course the order includes alcohol, a few bottles of which form part of our Christmas giving (including a rather expensive bottle of champagne for Ele's 60th on Boxing Day) but even taking that into consideration, I was still shocked.  Oh well, tis the season to be jolly and all that, so we shall!

It's been very festive here today.  Alan's been in Christmas movie mode and has watched Polar Express, followed by Frozen, which he watched twice!  

Let it go!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.