An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sozzled Santa...

When I came downstairs this morning I glanced in Alan's sitting room and couldn't help but notice poor Santa looking a tad worse for wear.   I think he's been overindulging in the Christmas sherry.  I will fill him with caffeine and make sure he's back to full strength for the big day.

I had hoped to get out this morning and get a photograph in the great outdoors but the weather was dark and awful so I didn't.  That didn't stop me rejoicing the fact that today is the shortest day (well in our neck of the world anyway :-) and from now on the days will be getting longer.  A lovely thought.

It's also the thirty-sixth anniversary of David asking me out for the first time (at our school sixth year christmas dance)  We had a laugh about that as we reminisced earlier.  If we knew then what we know now....we'd change nothing.  A good sign surely? :-)

The bulk of today has seen me ensconced in the study wrapping pressies.  In an effort to cut down on paper cutting, folding and sellotaping that wreaks havoc with my painful hands, I invested in a load of drawstring christmas gift bags.  Oh heavens!  They are fab!  Wrapping is effortless and takes much less time, and they look good.  I will definitely buy more of them next year.  Must check if they are in the January sales.

All I have left to wrap tomorrow is Ele's birthday gifts, and a few more Christmas gifts.  Should be done in an hour.  Woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.