An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Curling Pond...

I was up bright and breezy this morning as had to be in Kilsyth for a dental appointment at 10.30.  Plus the bathroom guy was coming in.

Got to my appointment dead on half ten after having plenty time, then faffing about meaning I was running late!  Why do I always do that?!!!

My dentist is on maternity leave so I was seen by someone else.  My dentist is fantastic so I was a little nervous.  I needn't have worried though as he was excellent.  Full check up, x rays, two fillings to replace the two delicate ones that only last six months and scale and polish.  Total cost £44.  Fantastic.  Being an NHS patient at my current dentist is one  of the reasons I have not moved to a more local practice.  No NHS spaces here.

On the way home we stopped at the Colzium Estate as I wanted to take some photos at the curling pond (Kilsyth Curling Club claims to be the first club in the world, having been formally constituted in 1716.)  


I had hoped to get out the car to get some close up photos of the swans but the surrounding area was really muddy so it wasn't possible.  I'd also forgotten the Alan was going swimming so we needed to be back to help with that.  So much for my grand photography day out.  I really must pay more attention to the diary!


Late afternoon we had a visit from a lady called Vicky who we are hoping will become part of Alan's team.  Today was just an informal get together to let her meet Alan and see how things are done.  She is lovely, outgoing with a bubbly personality.  Just what Alan likes, and he was very welcoming to her. All going well she will hopefully start shadowing other members of Alan's team around the second week in January.


Tonight I had planned to finish my online Tesco order that's coming on Monday but being the Queen of Procrastination, I watched You Tube videos on trifle making instead.  Not planning on making a trifle any time soon, this is just what procrastination looks like! :-))


Tomorrow the Christmas gift wrapping will begin in earnest.  


Well that's the plan ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.