An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The look of love...

Backblipped 21.12.20

Decided not to set my alarm and just see when my body decided to wake itself up.  Turns out it was 9am.  I thought it would be later.

Spoke to Anna's husband Eddie on the phone.  Her funeral is on Christmas Eve.  Only 20 people allowed to attend.  She was such a vibrant and larger than life character, it makes me so sad that she won't get the send off she deserves.  We will be able to join the service on-line so that's something.  I can't even begin to imagine the heartache Eddie will feel waking up on Christmas morning having said goodbye to the love of his life the day before.  My sympathy for people complaining about, in the grand scheme of things, trivial Christmas stuff has now completely run out so I am avoiding social media as much as I can.

David had a golf lesson (as you can see Lola was very pleased to see him when he returned :-)) and I spent a chunk of the day working on the Granny square blanket for Esme's doll.  By the time I went to bed I only had two rows of the border left to do.  Pleased about that :D

5 sleeps!m

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.