An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

You can leave your hat on...

I am not an early bedder but by 10.30pm last night my eyes were closing so decided to have an early night and get up extra early this morning and get on with things.

I vaguely remember my alarm going off at 7.00am and I thought I had put I on snooze but the next time I opened my eyes the room felt eerily quiet no snoring from my right and very bright.  Daylight was definitely on the other side of the blind.  I looked at my phone and was shocked to see it was 10.35am!!!  

I can't remember the last time I slept so late!  My sciatica and hip pain over the last couple of months have resulted in lots of broken sleep so I think the fact my pain level has been much reduced over the last three or four days let me have a more sound sleep.  I did feel the better of it but spent the rest of the day with that trying to catch up feeling.

Our wifi access over the last six months has gradually got worse and worse till last week none of the home control systems were working.  D phoned JR, the Home Tech guy on Friday and he came out this morning (LFT tested, social distancing and mask wearing) and fitted a new router.  Result!  Back to full speed :-)) Other work is needing done to the system but that will hopefully see us through for now.  

I got some more wrapping done, including the rest of the December birthday gifts, then got back to the crochet sweat shop.  

At the beginning of November I had the bright idea of crocheting Santa hats for Terry's Chocolate oranges.  I found an easy pattern and crocheted a couple thinking I had loads of time.  Of course I need more than a few and now time is running out so I am crocheting like mad trying to get them done!  The Tesco delivery driver also raised an eyebrow when he delivered all the chocolate oranges so if there's anyone in Perth & Kinross unable to get chocolate oranges from Tesco, I am very, very sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.