An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ho! Ho! Ho!

We like to support a local garden centre so headed there today thinking we would have a light lunch or at the very least coffee and cake in the coffee shop, and a potter in the Christmas shop (50% discount on all Christmas decs and lights  :-)  Can you guess the only day the coffee shop isn't open *rolls eyes*   And there was a step into the Christmas shop  Bah humbug!  (To be fair I am sure if we'd asked they would have produced a portable ramp but with no coffee or food on offer, the appeal had gone.

We did pop into the actual garden centre and shop and I bought a Christmas pudding door stop for £7 I can't help myself :-) and a very cute stone owl to take to Ele's as a wee extra gift on Boxing Day.  Also made David pose David was keen to pose with Santa so that had to be my blip :-))

Back home, stopping at a local deli to buy lunch.  It was after 3pm by the time we were eating it.

it was a quick turnaround for D as he was meeting up with pals Keith and Kevin and heading to Glasgow to see The Wandering Hearts at St Lukes.

I thought my wrapping was done but Amazon arrived with the last of the gifts so I spent a some time wrapping them and getting the rest of the December birthday pressies sorted.  Two more birthdays to go!

Still full from our lovely deli lunch so bowl of cereal for dinner and now settling down to watch the Traitors.  It's getting very tense :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.