An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Extra large elf door

Backblip

An early rise to get organised for my Great Auntie Mary's funeral.  

Unfortunately we wouldn't get to the church in time for the church service as we didn't have cover for Alan till 9am, but we picked up my mum's sister Jennifer (I've never called her aunt as she is only 12 years older than me.  There was a larger gap between her and my mum - 14 years.) and went straight to the cemetery.

As we sat in the car waiting for the funeral cortège to arrive, the weather was turning wetter, colder and windier.  Thankfully about five minutes before we gathered at the graveside, the rain stopped and the wind died down.  A moving committal and a good turn out for an 85 year old lady, which was lovely for my cousin Graham.

At the hotel afterwards it was lovely to talk to people I've not seen for many years and share some happy memories.  Promises were made to meet up with my cousin and his wife in the spring and I intend to keep that promise.  We spent so much of our childhoods together but our adult lives took us in different directions.  It will be lovely to have proper catch up.

Dropped Jennifer back home and we headed back home too, stopping at the Colzium Estate to capture my blip.  I've blipped this door once before a long time ago (I've searched blip but can't find it.  Must have been posted before I started tagging blips) I was tempted to blip the colour version as there were a lot of lovely greens in the shot but in the end the texture of the door in mono appealed to me more.

More list making in the evening then settled down to watch The Traitors.  Loving it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.