An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Six sleeps!

Backblipped 20.12.21

How can that be?  I'm sure the last time I checked it was the beginning of June!

I woke up half an hour before the alarm but felt wide awake and decided just to get up.

Spent the day doing lots of little jobs that needed done.  More wrapping, tidying, planning...

Got a text from our friend Gail who had invited us to theirs for dinner on 28th December.   D and I were just discussing this morning whether or not it would be wise to go when Gail's text arrived telling us that their son Stewart, who arrived home from London on Friday, had tested positive this morning for Covid.  So far Gail and Alan are negative.  I hope it stays that way and I hope Stewart is ok.  He's young and healthy so hopefully the symptoms will be mild.  Of course that's their Christmas plans in disarray decided!

Also heard that another friend's son-in-law has tested positive.  Hope he's ok too but that's another family in isolation over the festive period.  It seems to be creeping closer and closer and David and I are really in a quandary about what to do on Boxing Day with regard to our family get together.  Will await some official guidance this week before making a final decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.