An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A moment in time...

I passed Alan's living room this afternoon and David and Lola were in there having a blether with him.  I have no idea what the conversation was about but they were having a right hoot and my little glimpse made me very happy.  I had to take a quick snap.

I don't want to speak too soon, but after months of pain from sciatica and my arthritic hip, I have now had a second day almost pain free.  There's still a dull ache at times but on the whole it's been much better and no sharp, stabbing pains when I take a step.  This meant I was able to spend longer sitting in my wheels wrapping pressies.  

I was melting by the end of that as the radiator that my desk sits in front of was on full and David can't get to it to turn it down without moving heavy furniture, which he can't do at the moment as all the floor space is taken up wth Christmas related stuff!  

Now that the wrapping is almost done I am hoping he can get into the studio tomorrow, clear stuff out and get to the radiator valve!  A woman of my delicate composition does not cope well with sitting in front of a furnace!  I have my own internal one!  I've told David if I have to do that again I shall require ice on tap...flavoured with a little Baileys.   

D also got the Christmas cards posted this morning so I am feeling on top of things again.

Given that all our social plans between now and Christmas Day have been cancelled, I really have no need to panic.  But it feels un-festive not to!  lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.