An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Smiling Frosty...

What do you get if you cross a snowman with a spaceman.....

A UFHOHOHO!

Hahahahahahahahaha!

I'm easily amused!  :-)))

A lovely and productive day.

Back garden patio and paths are finished.  Ewan (the boss) popped round this morning to check we are happy with the work they have done.  We certainly are.  They have worked really hard and it's all looking fantastic.  All that's left to be done is lay a channel of small stones round the edge of the patio and they will be back on Monday to do that.  

Bacon sandwiches for lunch went down a treat, then this afternoon I received three unexpected gifts.  Two by post and one hand delivered by Alan who was the electrician on our extension four years ago and has become a good pal.  He is a talented ceramicist who last year made me a cute Santa.  This year it's an abstract ceramic Christmas tree and a sea urchin vase.  They are fabulous!  These and the other two gifts will be blipped in due course.  They are all under the tree awaiting 25th.

I finally got all wool ends on Esme's blanket sewn in so can wash it tomorrow.  Please wish me luck!  And I painted a card for her to give her with the blanket.

My next lot of yarn arrived from Wool Warehouse.  That's now three projects waiting to be started.  Can't wait!  

And the day was rounded off with a lovely dinner courtesy of Dine at Home from J&F, a fabulous restaurant in our wee town.

Oh and I put the battery in my camera and actually used it today!

6 sleeps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.