An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Not-so-secret-Santa, Santa!

Yay!  It's the 1st of December so I can officially blip Christmas stuff!  :-))

First Christmassy blip of the month is of course is this little Santa, handmade by my pal AP, that he brought yesterday for our Not-so-secret-Santa swap.  

This isn't actually my Santa, it's the one I bought from him for Agnes.  I will blip mine in situ once the Christmas decs are up (next weekend!  Woo hoo! :-))

Hectic day.  Only we could be trying to pack for a few days away whilst simultaneously clearing the bedroom and ensuite for the bathroom fitter and decorator arriving tomorrow!  (Well the decorator has confirmed, the bathroom fitter has only committed as far as saying "this week", which of course could mean next week!)  At least we will be away for part of the upheaval.

I packed my bag with clothes this morning but when I turned to get underwear from the chest of drawers, it was now situated on the landing with the drawers on top of the bed in the wee guest bedroom.  Very confusing.  Dressing table drawers also through there.  Bedside tables in main guest bedroom.  Tying to locate all that I need to take away with me slid into a game of Hide and Seek! 

I spent the rest of the afternoon finishing three small paintings for the Maker's Market this Saturday.  They are now on show together in a three aperture frame and I quite like them (this is a good sign.  Normally by the time I'm finished my confidence in my work has ebbed away!)   

The woman organising the market asked for some information about the work I produce, what inspires me and why I love creating things.  I've managed to get something down in writing for her,  but as I've never  really thought about it that deeply before, it was a bit of a challenge. 

And now, once again, it's the midnight hour!  Early rise in the morning so I will bid you goodnight.  Hoping I will get the chance to have a proper blip catch up over the next couple of days away.  Assuming the lodge in Aberfeldy has wifi of course!  

First day of winter....not long 'til the shortest day then we will be back out the other side :-))))


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.