An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Kilty, Kilty cauld bum...

Brrrrrr......minus 9 outside when my alarm went off at 7am.  Just as well David left the heating on all night!

Beautiful sunshine and lovely frost.  So pretty to look at from the cosy side of the window.

Had a breakfast visit this morning;  AP,  who was the electrician on our building work three years ago.  He's become a good friend as we bonded over our mutual Kate Bush obsession.  He's also quite arty in his spare time and in the past year has taken up pottery and ceramics.  He says his creations are rubbish but I think they're fantastic (as does everyone who sees his work.)  

He made himself a little ceramic Santa and put it on FB about a month ago and within minutes he had loads of demands for one (myself included :-)  He wanted one of my Wee Chookie Birdie paintings so we agreed to do a Not-so-Secret-Santa-Swap.  He joined us for bacon rolls (veggie bacon for him) 

He also made me a Santa for Agnes as it's her birthday tomorrow (she had seen them on FB too and wanted one!) but I told her he'd sold out.  She'll get a wee surprise on Monday when I give her one as part of her birthday pressie.  

This afternoon was spent creating more art, as next Saturday Agnes and I are sharing a table at a local craft fayre.  I will be selling my Wee Chookie Birdie paintings (framed :-) as well as other paintings,  hand made Christmas cards and possibly some framed photographs.

I am sharing Agnes's table (she makes lovely hand made jewellery) as she doesn't have enough pieces to fill a table.  So, since I'm hanging on her coat tails I feel no pressure to sell.   And if I do I will probably spend it again on goods from other stalls at the craft fayre!  Doh!  :-))

If you're in the vicinity ( Makers Market, Lecropt Hall, Bridge of Allan, FK9 4NB 11am - 4pm :-))) and looking for something a wee bit different to do next Saturday, feel free to pop along and get some Christmas shopping done whilst supporting local crafters.  Entry is free :D  Make sure  you come and say hello if you do make it along :D

In other news, we are away to Aberfeldy with Agnes and Adrian from Monday to Thursday.  Effectively losing a chunk of next week that I really need to be getting on with getting Christmas sorted.  I'm not panicking yet but suspect my BP will be raised slightly by Friday! 

I love Christmas but it's coming round TOO FAST!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.