An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

St Andrew's Day...

Backblipped 01.12.18


Up with the larks this morning as today is the day the Christmas decs come out the loft.  Woo hoo!  :-)

In order to cheer David up prepare us for the excitement of this, we headed to Broadslap for breakfast.  Well brunch as it was 11.30 by the time we arrived.  I had the Broadslap Breakfast and David had French toast with bacon and maple syrup.  Both absolutely delicious.  

Bought a few Christmas bits and pieces there too, including a lovely locally made bird table as part of Alan's Christmas as his last one was destroyed by the wind.   Not sure how I will wrap that...some ribbon and a bow will have to do I think! :-))

Lin, the manager was there.  She has five Golden retrievers and is about to add a sixth.  I am hoping to visit and get lots of cuddles and photos of course :-))  There's a little girl puppy available from the litter too (Lin's champion boy is the dad) and I think Lola would love a little sister but David's put his foot down with a firm hand on that.  BAH HUMBUG! 

Once home I hid upstairs with the massive ironing pile and ironed for hours whilst David emptied the loft of Christmas decs.  By the time I came down all the bags of decs had been distributed to their respective rooms and David was enjoying a large glass of red.  

Tomorrow the real work fun begins :-))


Thank you for continuing to visit my journal and leave comments, stars and hearts.  I am so sorry that I've not been able to reciprocate but life is just running away with me at the moment.  I really am hoping to have a proper blip catch up over the weekend.  Have a good one Blip Pals :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.