An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pretty please...

Backblipped 02.12.18

Would you look at that face!  The cheeky nose, the pleading eyes....she is impossible to resist when she comes and looks at me like this then rests her chin on the arm of my chair.  I stop, hand midway to mouth and share whatever I am about to put in my mouth (well only it it's dog friendly.  In fact it's usually the crunchy end of my toast.  The bit I like best!) 

Don't shout at me David will do it for you.   I know I shouldn't share my food with her and I know I have am creating a moocher but I can't help myself.   I promise I will try harder to resist her tomorrow.  

So, apart from sharing toast with Lola, what else happened today?  

Well David got all the bags of Christmas decs from the loft and took them to their allocated rooms.  Alan went swimming.  Ele and Kenny came up in the afternoon and we had coffee and cake.  Had a great catch up with them as it's a few weeks since the four of us have had the chance to get together.  

David poured us some rather strong gins and it almost caused a disaster with dinner.  I put the steak pie was in the oven, set the timer on my phone for 40 minutes.   I then set about organising the potatoes and the rest of the veg. 

Time passed and Ele commented that the steak pie had been in the oven for quite a long time and perhaps we should check it.  I looked at my phone screen to check the time left and said, "No, it has a minute to go, it will be fine" and carried on getting the plates organised.  

More time passed and Ele said "has your phone timer gone off, that's quite a long minute?"  I checked phone again and frowned "it's still got a minute to go, maybe it said 11 minutes the last time I looked and I thought it said one minute?"  It was at this point I realised the number one I was looking on my phone screen was the bloody date!  December 1!!!  I hadn't set the timer at all!  Hahahahahahahahahaha!  What a numpty!!

Fortunately the steak pie was absolutely fine.  Perfect in fact.  Who needs a timer anyway?  ;-)

Having watched Strictly before dinner, we caught up with I'm a Celebrity then finished the evening watching an old episode of Gogglebox.

A lovely, relaxing family day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.