An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sheep & Sky...

Backblipped 01.12.18


A trip to the dentist today to fix the trouble some tooth that keeps losing its filling.  I thought we'd reached the end of the road as another bit of tooth had crumbled too and I was sure she would suggest extraction but by a stroke of luck, the bit of tooth that crumbled had left a better surface area for the filling it adhere to.  I was in and out of the chair in 10 minutes, no need for drilling or an injection.  David was most disappointed.  He was sitting outside apparently awaiting my screams. 

Since my dentist is in our old neck of the woods, we stopped to have lunch at the restaurant we went to with friends on Saturday night.  Funny how you aren't near a place for a long time (years) then end up there twice in one week.

The sky was amazing on the drive home but I'd sadly left my camera at home so had to rely on my phone.

Before heading home we popped into a lovely local gift shop for some more Christmas shopping.  Was very happy to pick up quite a few bits that meant I could tick off a number of people on my list.   

Just the four December birthdays to think about now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.