An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

First time for everything...

Had lunch today with friends Fiona and Janice. 

Poor Janice's house has been without heating for a week and the powers that be are still head scratching over what's causing the fault.  She picked me up to go for lunch and David had looked out the four electric heaters we bought last winter when we were having our central heating replaced.  Wish I had known sooner and she could have borrowed them sooner.

We had a lovely lunch and as usual it lasted from lunch time till almost 5pm.  Janice collected the heaters when we got back and popped in to see Lola.  Janice and her family have Lola's brother Ted and she has offered to have Lola over for a sibling play date on Sunday afternoon when we're at Gleneagles with Agnes and Adrian.  I just hope she knows what she's let herself in for! 

Lola has been for two walks today and out to the car wash but was still in an energetic, playful mood tonight.  She kept bringing David and I her favourite toys as gifts.  It was so cute.  We were having ice cream and she was sitting beside my chair looking so longingly at me I couldn't resist giving her her first ever taste of ice cream.    OMG!  She loves it.  She literally had two licks of the stuff and I was her best friend forever!  The down side was she wouldn't leave me alone for about half an hour afterwards trying to persuade me to give her more.  I resisted.  It shall remain a rare and special treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.