An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sneaky Peak...

Well after yesterday's drama with Alan, I'm happy to report today has been much less traumatic.

I've felt tired and a bit rung out but he's been smiling and blethering and full of the joys.  If I could bottle his resilience and sell it, I'd make a fortune.

The plumber was back today tweaking the new central heating.  He is such a blether but lovely with it.  He's also a local and happy to chat about all the dramas in the town (past and present) so I had a very interesting half an hour in his company.

He also turned up all the radiators, which I hadn't realised, and I've been sat here all evening getting hotter and hotter, convincing myself I was coming down with some dreaded lurgy.  David worked late and only got home a little while ago, he walked into he living room to a wall of heat and was like WTF?!!!    Hahahaha....so glad I'm alright really.

Went out to the extension to cool down and took a quick pic of the back wall of the kitchen to give you a sneaky peak.  The shelves just going out of shot are for my millions of cookery books and the gap in the tall units is for the tv.  Th doorway at the far end leads into the utility room.  There's no door on it at the moment but there's will be.  Oh and there's cardboard on the floor protecting the tiles.  That's not the colour of the floor :-))  

I'll blip a proper shot of the kitchen once it's all completely finished.

And now I need to prepare stuff for a meeting with the builder tomorrow.  I've had all day to do it and guess what?   Yes, the Queen of Procrastination is still on her throne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.