An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Man on a Mission...

Woke up this morning to a winter wonderland!

By the time I got downstairs, D had already been out and trimmed the Christmas tree and had it in the stand ready to cut the netting off.  He very kindly waited for me as he knows this is one of my favourite Christmas rituals - seeing the tree burst forth from its constraints and fill the room with its lovely scent.

It didn't disappoint.  A lovely tree that I hope will still be going strong come Christmas day, as we're about  two weeks earlier than usual in getting it up!

Watched the Davis Cup final this afternoon.  What a match!   Well done to Andy Murray and all of the GB team.  What a fantastic achievement.  I won't lie, I shed a little tear of joy :-))

Afterwards I pottered about in the kitchen making beef stew as Ele and Kenny were coming for tea.  We were on weather watch incase the snow got worse but it didn't.    They arrived and announced our nephew and his girlfriend were coming for tea too.  The more the merrier :-))

Poured Ele a G&T and she carried on where David left off and finished decorating the Christmas tree.  Well done Ele, you did a fine job :D  

They left after IACGMOOH and thankfully the weather wasn't too bad.   Think it's to get worse come morning though.  Hope my Tesco delivery makes it through :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.