What a surprise!

Sunday 22nd December 2019

After the morning service a member of the walking group invited the group for lunch. She had provided a wonderful buffet. We had a lot of laughs and they introduced me to a new dice game "Left, Right, Centre". 

This evening was our Carol Service and the choir excelled themselves. It was also wonderful to see just how much our junior choir had expanded and developed in the two years they have been running. 275 in church and a great occasion, one that is very much organised by the Choir Master, I don't have to do much.

Afterwards the choir have their Christmas Party and a few of us provided some entertainment. I did a reprise of the sketch I did at the MU Christmas Party the other week. 

I was very surprised and delighted to receive this gift from the choir. A mini me! It was knitted by the lady in the picture and there is such attention to detail. I love the fact that I'm in full clerical gear but also have a camera around my neck! I'll photograph it properly one day but I need to keep it wrapped until Christmas Day to take it to church with me, there's a better photo in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.