La vida de Annie

By Annie

Bad day.

Nothing particularly bad about today but I just felt really low all day. Didn’t go out at all which was a mistake as a walk is great for lifting the mood. Looking at old family photos made me sad, and I wanted to talk to my kids but they are all busy, rightly, getting on with their own lives. I’m not the child they need to look after, yet I’m no longer the mother they turn to for comfort. I feel like I’m nothing anymore. This time of year can be lonely and cold, even with people around, when you seal yourself in a protective bubble.
Took no pictures with my camera today, then found I’d lost the card reader so couldn’t upload them if I had. Hence this phone pic of a spider on the wall near my bed, played with a little with some phone apps as it was pretty boring. When I’d done fannying about and uploaded it, I looked to see if the spider was still there - it wasn’t. Great - now I’ll worry about it running across my face in the night.
Bah Humbug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.