Winter Trees

One of the things I enjoy most about winter, besides the snow, is the way the trees look this time of year.

You can see their true shapes which are usually cloaked beneath a layer of foliage. They are stripped down to the bare bones. Nothing is hidden.

This little grouping of trees is a sight I see every day that I drive to work. Our local pair of red-tailed hawks often perch on a light pole or tree nearby, but today, no hawks were present.

On this particular morning, I enjoyed the trees' thick bottle-brush shapes and rounded lines against a blue winter sky.

There is no snow around them, as our snow has melted during the past few days' warm-up. But there is a winter storm coming overnight into Wednesday, with more snow expected.

I promise to try to snag a snow shot for Wednesday's blip. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.