Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Abstract...

Busy catching up from last week...and please excuse the lack of comments, I am currently still w/out internet at the house. Should be on by tomorrow.

Involved w/ lots of things - most interesting is trying to support the El Paso office with a few of their projects. They do not longer feel safe sending people to Juarez Mexico due to the rise in violence. So I was suggested to step in and see how I can help - we'll figure it out.

Also took some time to relax today - had lunch w/ Noah's mom...always enjoy getting out and about with her - shes one of those people who makes you feel positive...and we laugh a lot...which is good for the soul ;)

Sunny and warm in the SW...snow might be coming in tonight, yes, I said SNOW! We'll see about that!

So looking forward to the weekend - need to finish some things at the house and pack for my Sacramento trip. I have a HUGE presentation for one of the biggest hospitals in the area - well, the company has 40 total. Excited kind of nervous about it. Office needs a little help bringing in the account. Economy is tight - all over the place - so customers need a little convincing.

Talking about the economy - while we were out at lunch today a family came up to us - a couple with a baby. They were asking for any change we could spare. Husband lost his job, they had nowhere to stay and were just walking the streets looking for someone who could help them. He showed us his wallet and how much money he had. The wife had such a broken down look in her eyes. Breaks my heart to see that. I really don't look down on anybody - never have...it has to be hard on a person, especially on a man to be in that situation, not being able to provide for his family.

It's pretty bad in the US - not sure how it is elsewhere. I'm thankful for my job and thats I am in the right industry right now. Actual tent cities are being introduced again all over the place. People just can't find jobs and don't have a place to live - so they go to warmer climates and set up tent communities to live in - one community I read about had as much as 1,200 people living in it. Kind of scary. Kind of sad.

As if you've never been away...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...purple...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.