After the Fires

There are still fires in Blackheath, but it should be a while before this area burns again.
This is a view of my neighbour's land.
She has hundreds of tree ferns, most now dead.
Difficult to do them justice, but they are as beautiful dead as alive.
I will return.
We're interested to see if they will regenerate.

These ancient plants were transported to England in the 19th century, as ship ballast, so a lot of blippers will be familiar with them.
The scene now is beautifully prehistoric.
Another in extras.
I gather our beautiful golf course is ablaze, as I write.
The concern now seems to be a mega blaze.
Let's hope it's media hype.

There's an amazing video on youtube, which I've watched three times now.
Each time I see something different.
It's of the firies working on a house a few doors down from my house early on Sunday morning.

These are both better large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.