The girlfriend

Jasper's girlfriend, Skye, has decided that loves me, especially since I'm feeding her. Jasper is potentially less besotted now that her fear has gone and she wants to hang out at his place rather than lurk in bushes on the edge of his property.

Today was a bit more rushed than I'd hoped for. Physio is pleased with my back's progress. My visit to NZ Blood in town was long and drawn out, and I ended up not donating blood.

I only have one good arm for donating blood and something went wrong with the attempt to hook into the vein. They can only try once per arm. Another nurse tried the other arm but the veins are too small for the size of the needle they use.

It can't be helped. Sadly I have a rare blood type and when they contact me to donate, they really need it. Victims of the White Island eruption and other fiery car crashes have required so much blood and plasma on top of the usual draw on the blood bank.

Today's gratitude: For my parents. It's the time of the year when I think of them a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.