11 years of ordinary moments

Each day a wee opening happens. Curiosity transcends whatever has happened that day and a new blip appears.

Celebrating the ordinary is what my blip has become. It's sustenance in a busy world, an act of meditation and sometimes faithful discipline, until I understand afresh why I blip each day.

Falling in love with the world again, witnessing wonder in the mundane, sacred in the profane, and seeing my surroundings through a lens of hope and gratitude, is richness indeed.

Maybe a time will come when I no longer do my daily blip. Until then, I'm still here.

Thanks to the volunteers who care for the administration of the blip website. You've returned it to the essence of its original purpose.

Celebrate on blippers, one blip at a time.

Today's gratitude: For my Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.