MonoMonday: Family/Preparations

I took advantage of a cool, almost misty (except for the smoke) morning to go for my swim and do the Christmas food shopping. I would never usually leave it this late as the shops get so crowded but thought with the lack of people about it would be quieter today. However Katoomba was still pretty busy. I think we were all leaving it till the last minute just in case we no longer had a house to cook it in!

Things hotted up in the fire department by this afternoon but seems just isolated spot fires as there doesn't seem to be anything doing in town just now. 
Hopefully we can get through Christmas with no dramas but more hot weather is forecast for the end of the week so no doubt we'll be on full alert again then. As a few have commented, it is very mentally draining.

Carolina's theme this week is Family/Preparations so this is my brother who is here for the night en route to my sister's, MsPeahen, at Dubbo via my other sister, 59, at Bathurst.
The preparations were mince tarts I made. I meant to blip them as well but forgot and put them in the oven.

No, I didn't tidy up for this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.