It’s a wrap!

I’ve always enjoyed wrapping Christmas presents and I have finished this year’s crop. I used to take delight in matching paper, ribbons and tags. My tags are always made from last year’s Christmas cards. But times have changed. I always used to save any reasonable sized used paper - some went on from year to year! Now the paper is crumpled and binned before I can save it. I am still a bit parsimonious when it comes to ribbons. Maybe with people becoming more conscious of waste, my methods will return. I bought some eco friendly wrapping paper, but I had plenty left over from last year to use up first.
We had a welcome day of sunshine, and the river level is going down. The village was busy this morning, excited children and harassed mums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.