The swamps of Sussex

We've enjoyed such a lovely stay in West Sussex that I found it difficult to say goodbye to my mother-in-law and father-in-law when we left them this morning for our long journey to back Edinburgh. They have looked after us so well over the past few days. Indeed I have barely lifted a finger since our arrival last Thursday, and I like living this way!

The first part of our train journey home took us through the Sussex countryside. I have blipped a flooded field near Pulborough.

I'm posting this blip between Darlington and Durham on the second leg up the east coast. It's now dark, but we are well entertained with wifi, books, podcasts, the BBC iPlayer, and a steady supply of drinks in LNER first class.

Exercise today: none (again) unless you count 6916 measly steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.