Allendale sci-fi museum

Mr hazelh, Mummy hazelh, and I popped over to Allendale today for lunch at the Forge. Afterwards we wandered over to the sci-fi museum to admire its outdoors exhibits, as blipped. We may return on another day to visit the museum itself. I was then allowed to drive back to the house! This is another milestone in my training at the wheel of my mother's Volvo automatic. (The car is also looking very smart after Mr hazelh and I cleaned it inside and out this morning.)

This afternoon we introduced my mother to Babe. We were interrupted a few times by phone calls from well-wishers and a visit from a friend from the village, but managed to finish the film by the end of the evening.

(I'm still suffering from my cough and cold.)

Exercise today: none (other than 4741 steps)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.