My view

Don't even bother viewing large.

Missed my blips yesterday but decided to take a random photo with my phone showing my view. As I'm lying in bed in agony. I have a massive unexplained one of those things abscess in a very embarrassing place on my body, I cannot sit, I can hardly walk, nor stand. It came up 9 days ago out the blue. Saw the doctors on Monday & put on massive dose of antibiotics but it's made it worse.

Last night was horrendous, the pain so acute, went to the emergency Devon doctors in Bideford at 11pm! Got codeine to take & some other heavy painkiller.

Today I've slept on one side only as can't move. It stings, burns like an open wound but it's actually below the skin surface.

Back to the doctors again & tomorrow have arranged with a general surgeon in Barnstaple hospital to cut it open, I'll have gas (first time ever) & hopefully be an in & out job.

Everyone is different. All doctors see it differently. But one has agreed with my dad & myself. This has been brought on by stress. By anguish. By missing my mum. By worrying so much. By working so hard. That it's manifested in this painful thing. As I have no history of this. Ever.

No Larry of course today, but I did limp out to see him. Snow is due Friday. And as for blips, hit & miss now.

Grumpy bunny here, getting sleepy again. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.