If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Bauble.

With the festive season starting to gather momentum I may as well make use of the decorations for blip.  Baubles have come on in leaps and bounds during my life time.  Gone are the days of single coloured glass balls which shattered is you looked sideways at them. Now they are robust,last for years and can be found in almost infinite variety.  These have a swirl of glitter which I think has captured reasonably well.

Now to emulate my brother and have a rant.  How long do people think the shops are going to be shut for - three weeks?  I had to go into town to drop off his Christmas cake.  It was hell!  The roads absolutely full even Sainsbury's car park only had a couple of vacant slots.  The shop is only closed for one day!  Just one day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.