Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Senior Moment

I commented a couple of days ago of the problem with spots on my images, caused I later discovered not by dust on the sensor, but some chaff on the lens front element.  I say this because I've compounded my mistake today. Another senior moment.

Looking out at about 7:30 am this morning, I could see broken cloud to the east.  I got myself out to a favourite haunt, grabbing the camera bag as I went.  The sky was colouring up nicely as I parked up so I grabbed the tripod and bag and rushed down to the canal.  I quickly erected the tripod and then opened the bag..........

........you guessed it, no camera!  It was still sitting on the study desk after my cleaning efforts on Saturday.  Oh, what a fool.

Luckily I had the another camera in the boot of the car so I hastened back to the car and deposited the bag full of lenses.  Fortunately, the other camera was ready to go and I just managed to get back to the canal for sunrise.

Senior moments definitely seem more prevalent as the years pass. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.