Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I'll have that one please!

Here we have Pickle engaged in one of her favourite online activities, the single player version of Pat the Fish. It's more fun than an hour on a pinball machine she reckons.
The best bit is when she tries to squeeze into the four inch wide gap along the side of the tank. She has delusions about the sveltness of her figure I'm afraid.
Today the fitter came to fit the laminate into three rooms at the rectory. Mostly done by this evening, he's just back for a couple of hours tomorrow to finish off and it looks good.
I've not done much, went out to let the fitter in and to do a bit of shopping for supplies. We went to the tip to offload some rubbish having forgotten to put out the landfill bin a couple of weeks ago. We dropped off Ali's car at the same time. I then came home and had a sleep before going back out this evening to check what the fitter had done - other than that I've stayed in but I've still managed to accumulate 8500 steps so I guess I haven't sat still much.
I've got an awful lot of present wrapping to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.