Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bethlehem Star?

Having failed to see the real conjunction of planets, this is my tribute to the Bethlehem star. Well not really, but I wasn't happy with the way the green I mixed had turned out, so I took a few liberties with my poinsettia. The white powder is actually edible glitter and sparkles nicely.
Cleo had an appointment at the vet today for her vaccination. So much better this year than last. She still panicked and was frightened but the vet didn't make nearly such a meal if things and she's now fine for another year. It does feel strange though, handing her over and having to wait for her to be brought back to me. I guess that didn't help her nerves either.
Christmas - 2 today so I got the last of the shopping done, most of the presents wrapped and labelled and I remembered to take the turkey crown out of the freezer. That was a definite essential.
Ali and Stuart's kitchen is at last largely in place. They have worktops, a cooker, hob, sink, fridge and freezer so they came over to pick up their supplies, they've been staying elsewhere while the work was being done. They're so excited after 14 months to have their own cooking facilities at last. There's more to be done but the bulk of the work is complete. It's the last thing they need to do, the house is looking great.

I've added some extras to yesterday's blip of the botanics trip if anybody is interested.

Keep well and safe everybody. It's going to be worth it in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.