Making Memories

By LeighFamily

One to Boot...

It's been one of those days for me...

Vicky was up early and out to the shops, then home for the landlords to visit. They fixed our garage roof, resealed the front door surround and took away a tin of home-baked shortbread biscuits and fresh - and I mean still warm kind of fresh - brownies!

I took a trip to Nottingham to look for some boots and suffered an unexpected anxiety attack - headache, tight chest, short breath, racing mind. I've never had such anxiety before, but the crowded city and the feeling of being watched just overwhelmed me today.

We then ventured over to our friend's home where we indulged in an amazing meal, spent some great time catching up and let the boys play. It certainly helped me move on from the anxiety attack...and I got to munch on Vicky's homemade chocolate brownie trifle - delicious!

Happy Days!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.