Bad Blip Day :)

I was driving to Loxley Print Lab to collect the framed prints I had ordered for Christmas, then tackled my baking duties.
I had 2 recipes and could not decide so went for both!
At least then you can properly find out which one is nicer!
My Kitchen Machine worked a charm for the shortcrust pastry!
First cake became very wonky ..... the sides fell over the cake and it looked like a pie!!
It was also not baking right in the oven I choose .....
I put the second one in my fan oven and it turned out much better - but still wonky ....

I was done with baking just after 3 pm and went to my desk to finish a few things off.
Revised invoice for Libby and an email to my German bride who comes over in March for their elopement.

Blipping the not so wonky cake - the comparison is in the extras.....

I am definitely not a baker .. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.