4:50 AM

I did not really sleep well in the night. I was up every hour.
At 4:30 am I thought I just get out for a bit and enjoy the view. The sun was just rising, the moon was still up. It was lovely.
I managed to sleep again after that and at 8 am we both woke up and went for a swim.
How amazing that is, to have the Atlantic Ocean literally at your door step!!!

We showered and faffed a bit around on our veranda, before we went for breakfast next door. 
Oh  my god, what an abundant of food they put on our table!
Fruit, ham, cheese, rolls, cakes, coffee and then tapiocas and eggs what ever way we wanted.
I was in heaven!

We had a long breakfast then went back to our hammock and chairs in front of the hut.

At 1 pm I wanted to explore and we packed our bags and started walking along the beach, crossed through a tropical forest and carried on on the next beach.
Boipeba is quiet at the moment. It will change after Christmas over New year.

What I like is that everything seems a bit improvised. The bars at the beach, partly on poles, for when the tide comes in.
We passed the famous Restaurant Guido, where they serve Lobsters, in abundance.

However, we continued to walk to the ned of the beached, where a river met the sea. It was all so very beautiful!

We turned and went for a swim. Here the water was a it wilder then on our side, where we are sheltered a bit.

On the way back we stopped at Guido’s had some beer and I got grilled lobster for one!
I got THREE lobsters for 16 Pounds. Grilled and tasty!! I was once more in heaven!!

In Germany we call them Langusten, as they do not have the claws, but often grow bigger than our Scottish Lobsters.

The tide was high on our way back and we were walking a lot in the water, as the beach had disappeared. The water was warm!! It felt like a bathtub.

We were back in the Pousada after 6 pm and it was already dark.
We had a coffee then went to hour house for a shower.

We were kind of knackered. A lot of walking and sun and we skipped our plans of going in the village to bus some water.
Neil was ready for bed at 8 pm - but that was just wrong.
I would be up again at 2 am!!
So I dragged him out and we went to our bar, chatted with Aldemir and had Caipirinhas.
Life is good!!!!!

Blipping the photo taken at 4:50 am. Moon over tropic island at sunrise. Can it be any better?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.