Boipeba Logistics - Christmas Eve

I think I slept a bit more, despite being up a few times during the night.
At 8 am we were both up and went for our morning swim.

We had not big plans for the day, apart from going to the village and do some shopping for water.
We went for breakfast just after 9 am and took our time.
When we left finally it was mid day and really hot.
The sand was burning under our feet.

We looked at a few restaurants and other Pousada and went to the tour agency to book our complimentary “around the island trip for tomorrow.
Philippe had recommended to do it on the 24th or 25th due to the low tide and because the island was still quiet.

Then we continued walking through the village, which still confuses my sense of orientation.
I took photos, we looked through the several mini supermercados. It was really hot today and we bought our water and walked back to our house.

Next was a swim in our “bathtub”. The water is so warm, it is unbelievable! I think close to 30 degrees.
As nice as it is, it is not really refreshing.

The wind however, had become stronger, and wet body and wind does refresh.
The next few hours Neil was reading in the hammock and I looked through my Brazilian books. I still find it difficult to speak other than very very slowly.
But everyone is very patient with me.

We showered and got dressed as for me it is Christmas ! 

We had packed the Christmas lamp and a candle from MadChicken Woman and I made some space on our table and arranged the presents.
Then Neil and I was standing in front of it, light switched off, and TRIED to sing a Christmas song!
I started with Stillest Nacho, and in line two, I had forgotten the lyrics.
Neil was laughing at me, and started the same song in English (silent night), just to find out that he was not getting any further than me …..
So we finished the song with a lot of  “lalalalalala”, and were glad there were no listeners.
We are both terrible singers!

Then we packed our presents and went to the Pousada Bar to celebrate the occasion with a very un-chistmassy caipirinha, or two, or three.

The wind had become stronger, and the place has not much shelter but we did not care and had a lovely dinner there.
I had prawns in a green coconut and a seafood salad. Neil got a really nice steak!

We also unwrapped our presents. I got a lovely camera for my Pandora bracelet.
Neil seemed to be liking the RFID safe card wallet I got him and some leather straps for his Fitbit. We only did small presents this year. The holiday is the big present!

Quite tipsy we walked next door and crashed to bed.


Blipping the Boipeba Logistcs! Carts with mules and the extra is the unique Taxi Rank!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.