KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Foggy Morning

We live on the western-most outskirts of the city of Portland - bordered by the cities of Beaverton on one side and Hillsboro on the other. We live "over the hill" in the Tualatin Valley, and I'm often surprised that the weather in the city can be completely different than in our own neighborhood. 

Today was no exception. It was a very foggy start to the day - although no rain. As I drove into the city for an appointment, I could see that the fog was lifting at the top of the hill that goes into downtown....and by the time I got down the hill, brilliant sunshine! Later in the day it cleared up out by us so we also had a lovely mid-to-late afternoon. I almost could have played golf :-)

Today's blip is from a walk in the Hoyt Arboretum which is often encased in fog in the winter, being at a quite high elevation.

I had word today that dear friend from college (aeons ago) passed away this morning. We're the same age of course, and it's really shaken me. Life is so precious and so short. I'm honoring Mike with this blip today....we hiked and walked together many times when we were young and he would have enjoyed this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.