A Tiny Wide Wednesday

Spent my usual Wednesday afternoon at my parent's house. Dad turned 92 yesterday and I made him lunch today - he wanted chicken salad - he likes the way I make it. So we had that and a tiny little cake. He was delighted. Mom and I played our customary backgammon challenge after a good stroll (in the wheelchair) in the brilliant sun this afternoon. It was chilly, but the sky was a gorgeous blue - not so common in western Oregon/Washington in December. Today I was the doubles queen and beat my mom soundly at backgammon. Very unusual.

I'm looking forward to photographing some frost in the morning - it's going to be COLD tonight - 27F/ -3C) so we'll undoubtedly have a killing frost. Meanwhile, I was taken by this lovely moss that's growing on the rock wall that surrounds my big perennial garden. I love the tiny little droplets of water on the moss...the tallest bits can't be more than a half inch tall at the most. Sort of a combination of Tiny Tuesday/Wide Wednesday...just for fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.