Preparations

I foolishly stopped at Central Market today to pick up a couple of things and found the place very crowded.  Fortunately, they know crowd management and they kept the checkout lines moving freely and prevented folks from squeezing into line instead of waiting their turn.  While there I spotted this young man putting out a lot of produce, preparing for the influx of after-commute  shoppers while wearing a Santa hat.  I liked his total lack of self-consciousness.  In Extra you can see some of the many shoppers and the decorations on the checkout area.

I did call Dr. Lazar's surgery scheduler this morning and changed the surgery date to February 12.  I also talked with the cardiologist's staff about an appointment for an evaluation well before then.  So now it's just hoping that my symptoms don't get worse over the next month and a half, that I can beat the anemia and be in better shape overall when that day arrives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.