Tree on a Tree

Last day at work for me.  The bus made very good time to Edinburgh and I was in the office far too early!  It felt like the middle of the night. There weren’t many of us around today, but I managed to get through a few bits and pieces which have been kicking around.  It was nice to have time to chat to the colleagues who were in today.  It’s been far too busy recently to find time to chat.

I wandered out at lunchtime – my aim was to buy a cake so I don’t have to bake tomorrow.  I was successful, but Princes Street was too busy.  I just missed a bus home (I hadn’t checked the times), but just walked along Princes Street to another bus stop to kill some time.  It was still far too busy.

I got home to find that BB and TT had put the tree up and put the lights on the holly tree in the garden.  Not only that my tea was ready.  I had been left he job of decorating the tree.  To be honest I wasn’t really in the mood, but it’s done and BB declared it to be looking very nice.  Praise indeed.
Here is a tree on a tree – purchased from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.