Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

The Magic

This afternoon, my daughter and I took the train into Toronto to spend the rest of the day. We have no one else here to spend Christmas with, so we decided to have a little adventure.  I have never seen the Hudson Bay's Christmas window displays so that was the first place we went to.  This year's theme is Automation.  It was very clever, bright and festive!  This child was watching one of the automated displays and was clearly delighted!  She was dressed in the typical Hudson Bay clothing and her mother was thrilled that I wanted to take her photo  : )

In extras, I have included some fun...and some sobering views. I met a lovely dog named Rudy (Santa's Little Helper was on his tag) who posed so well and then came over for some scratches and rubs.  A lovely girl who was working in a Japanese/Korean beauty shop (my daughter has a weakness!).  A window cleaner to remind me that not even with the approaching darkness on Christmas Eve, he had to work several more hours in the cold.  A homeless man ready for the night in front of one of the display windows.  And lastly, the iconic CN Tower, decorated for the holidays.

It is now Christmas in the rest of the world....and it is fast approaching here.  I wish each and every one of you, not just a day but a new year that is filled with peace and love.  Thinking of those people who are struggling this time of year.... xx

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.